2016 Match Reports

Match Reports for 2016

Date Match Reports
Sun 24th April 2016 Grittleton CC WIN their first 40-over match of the season against the Canal Taverners, the match report will appear here.
Sun 01st May 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their second 40-over match of the season against Bishops Cannings, the match report will appear here.
Sun 08th May 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their second 40-over match of the season against Westerleigh, the match report will appear here.
Sun 15th May 2016 Grittleton CC WIN their second 40-over match of the season against the Erlestoke & Coulston, the match report will appear here.
Wed 18th May 2016 The game against Cherhill Cricket Club was cancelled due to the weather.
Sun 22nd May 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their third 40-over match of the season against Nomads, the match report will appear here.
Sun 29th May 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their fourth 40-over match of the season against Tintern, the match report will appear here.
Thus 2nd June 2016 Grittleton CC WIN their first T20 match of the season against the Kington St. Michael, the match report will appear here.
Sun 5th June 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their fifth 40-over match of the season against North Nibley, the match report will appear here.
Sat 11th June 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their sixth 40-over match tour of the season against East Prawle, the match report will appear here.
Sun 12th June 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their second 40-over match tour of the season against Harberton, the match report will appear here.
Wed 15th June 2016 Grittleton CC WIN their second T20 match of the season against the Cherhill, the match report will appear here.
Sun 19th June 2016 Abandoned after 9 overs had been bowled following tea. The match report can be found here.
Tues 21st Jun 2016 Grittleton CC WON their third T20 match of the season against Thrings, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 26th Jun 2016 Cancelled Unfortunately Golden Fleece CC could not raise a team.
Tues 28th June 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their fourth T20 match of the season against Keevil, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 3rd July 2016 Cancelled Unfortunately Canal Taverners CC could not raise a team.
Tues 5th July 2016 Grittleton CC TIED their sixth T20 match of the season against The Neeld Arms and match report can be found here.
Sun 10th July 2016 Grittleton CC WON their tenth 40 Over Friendly match of the season against Tintern and match report can be found here.
Wed 13th July 2016 Grittleton CC WON their sixth T20 match of the season against Peterborough Arms and match report can be found here.
Sun 17th July 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their seventh T20 match of the season against Golden Fleece, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 24th July 2016 Cancelled Unfortunately Spyre Park CC had double booked. GCC did enter a six a side tournament (Spye Park) where also playing there...
Please Note The statistics for this game will not count towards the end of season stats.
Wed 27th July 2016 The game against the as Peterbrough Arms, went ahead in a new format, as they could only raise 4 players, whereas GCC had 14 players a scratch game was played.
Please Note The statistics for this game will not count towards the end of season stats.
Sun 31st July 2016 Grittleton CC WON their twelfth 40 Over Friendly match of the season against Cricklade and match report can be found here.
Sun 07th August 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their thirteenth 40 Over Friendly match of the season against Cricklade, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 14th August 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their fourteenth 40 Over Friendly match of the season against Compton Bassett, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 21st August 2016 Grittleton CC match against Sherston was Abandoned after 17 overs had been bowled, due to the good old English weather.
Sun 28th August 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their fifthteenth 40 Over Friendly match of the season against Welford Park, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 04th September 2016 Cancelled Unfortunately (for the first time since the web master has been playing for Grittleton, we could not raise a team!
Sun 11th September 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their sixthteenth 40 Over Friendly match of the season against Team Webb, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 18th September 2016 Grittleton CC LOST their seventeenth 40 Over Friendly match of the season against Andy Day Invitational 11, and the match report can be found here.
Sun 25th September 2016 Cancelled Unfortunately Tony Baxter's Invitational XI could not raise a team.